• Home
  • News
  • New album 'Under the Surface' out now!

New album 'Under the Surface' out now!

Today, we proudly announce the release of the 3rd Lost in Grey album "Under the Surface" via REAPER ENTERTAINMENT.

Listen to ‘Under the Surface’ here:
Spotify: https://bit.ly/UtS_Spotify
Apple Music: https://bit.ly/UtS_Apple
Deezer: https://bit.ly/UtS_Deezer
Tidal: https://bit.ly/UtS_Tidal

Buy ‘Under the Surface’ CD & Vinyl:
CD - Finland: https://bit.ly/Buy_UtS_Fin
CD - Rest of the world: https://bit.ly/Buy_UtS_Reaper
VINYL: https://bit.ly/Buy_Uts_Vinyl

The band states:

"Greetings all thee!

We welcome you to the 3rd chapter of the Lost in Grey saga and the Grey Realms.

This time we are about to dive deeper Under the Surface, deeper underneath the world, the characters, and the audience participating as well.

The band will be taking you on a ride through storms and tides spiced up with some sparkles of stardust.

Thus we are wishing you good luck with finding all the treasures hidden beneath, and hoping you will enjoy the adventure!

Yours sincerely, Lost in Grey"

Harri adds:
"Musically, for me ‘Under the Surface’ marks the best compositions I’ve done so far. I can honestly say that I’m extra proud of what we achieved as a band, and in my opinion, you can truly hear that on the album. Once again, the music cannot be described as fast-food of the music industry - it’s rather something that takes its time before it opens up, and definitely some spins more to open up to its fullest, but in the end it will be worth the effort. I hope you all will enjoy the album as much as we enjoyed crafting it for you."

Varjo (official video):
Waves (official video): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fm64U03l3vc
Souffrir (offical video): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X33jittFe6Y
Track-by-Track #1: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RQKxFv1GvxM
Track-by-Track #2: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wqfgnt-vIrI
Track-by-Track #3: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5qk8E33R04Y
Album Trailer #1: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_eYJgZ4opM8
Album Trailer #2: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gIafN32JBxg
Album Trailer #3: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0WknfLBf5SI
In recent years these theatrical metal pioneers have proven to be one of the most promising and inspiring acts coming from the Finnish metal scene, electrifying their audiences through their versatile musical storytelling and tremendous sound.
Now Lost in Grey invites you to dive with them "Under the Surface" where music and stories dance hand in hand, and everything is possible. Get prepared for a twisted rollercoaster ride through storms and tides - spiced up with some sparkles of stardust.

The tracklist of "Under the Surface":
1          I
2          Disobedience
3          Waves
4          Shine
5          Varjo
6          Souffrir
7          Stardust - I. The Race
8          Stardust - II. Sand Castles
9          Stardust - III. The Abyss

The album was produced and recorded by Harri Koskela / Grey Realm Studio, mixed by Juhis Kauppinen / Shedstudios and mastered by Daniel Hagström / Finnvox.
The Finnish theatrical metal band LOST IN GREY was founded in 2013 by composer, vocalist and
keyboardist Harri Koskela and lyricist and vocalist Anne Lill Rajala. What originally was planned to be
merely a short-term project soon grew into a band. Inspired by a large variety of musical genres,
literature and the world itself, Lost in Grey creates multifaceted music bringing elements of drama
to their songs as well as live performances. Now the band is on the verge of unleashing their 3rd
full-length album UNDER THE SURFACE in summer 2021 via Reaper Entertainment Europe.
Followed by the previous album releases, THE WASTE LAND (2019) and THE GREY REALMS
(2017), both which claimed great responses from audiences and media, this new album takes another
giant leap towards even greater musical adventures. The vocalists Emily Leone, Anne Lill Rajala and
Harri Koskela play the main characters within the overarching story on the albums, and bring a very
own touch to it through their diverse voice talents.

Lost in Grey is:
Harri Koskela (vocals, keyboards and composer)
Anne Lill Rajala (vocals and lyrics)
Emily Leone (vocals and violin)
Miika Haavisto (guitars)
Jarno Suodenjoki (guitars)
Aapo Lindberg (bass)
Teppo Ristola (drums)

2017 - The Grey Realms
2019 - The Waste Land

Music Videos:
LOST IN GREY - The Waste Land: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KpQL-adCtP4
LOST IN GREY - Dark Skies: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T0CD_Q2B5ao
LOST IN GREY online:

Cover artwork of the new album done by Miika Haavisto.

Band photography by Anne Lill Rajala, Anna Paajanen and Teppo Ristola


Follow us

Contact & Imprint | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy

Website built with HTML5 & CSS3 (c) 2017 HARD MEDIA